Your are in the category: Culture : Art


Top : Culture : Art


Photography (4)
Fine art photographs, prints, galleries, tutorials, reviews, black-and-white photos...


Your Sponsored Ad Here - Write to us for further information.

  • Dances Of India
    Indian dances and music were not only seen as ways to celebrate, but also as offerings of worship and thanks giving to the deity. All the dance forms were structured around the nine 'Rasa' or emotions, Hasya (happiness), Shoka (sorrow), Krodha (anger), Karuna (compassion), Bhibatsa (disgust), Adhbhuta (wonder), Bhaya (fear), Viram (courage) & Shanta (serenity).
    (Added: 29-May-2006   Hits: 759   Rating: 0   Votes: 0)   Rate this resource - Write a comment - Broken link

Related Categories:

Other databases:       Castellano       Català       Services and Shopping       Link Directory
 © All rights reserved   www.polse.org   (Polseguera)   info@polse.org